Office of the Dean

Photo by Marlayna Demond ’11 for UMBC

The central functions of the Office of the Dean of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences include oversight and support for the College in the areas of faculty affairs, academic programs and instruction, planning and budget, administration, research, K-16 initiatives, and external relations.

Dr. Kimberly R. Moffitt, Dean
Fine Arts Building, Room 429
kmoffitt@umbc.edu
Home Department: Language, Literacy and Culture

Dr. Alan Yeakley, Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Fine Arts Building, Room 430
yeakley@umbc.edu
410-455-3955
Home Department: Geography and Environmental Systems
Faculty search process, leave (non-research), retirement/flexible workload, visa issues, faculty recruitment and hiring, and faculty reviews.

Dr. Preminda Jacob, Associate Dean, Research & College Affairs
Fine Arts Building, Room 442
pjacob2@umbc.edu
(410) 455-3716
Home Department: Visual Arts
Research leaves and fellowships, grant/fellowship routing review, departmental policies, faculty recruitment, and hiring, and faculty reviews.

Eva Dominguez, Assistant Dean 
Fine Arts Building, Room 438
edomin2@umbc.edu 
(410) 455-2823
Financial administration and budgeting.

Dr. Linda Dusman, Special Assistant to the Dean for Education and Arts Partnerships
Performing Arts & Humanities, Room 241
dusman@umbc.edu
(410) 455-5960
K-12 initiatives, relationships with arts organizations.

Dr. Fan Yang, Special Assistant to the Dean for Strategy and Innovation
Fine Arts Building, room 406
fanyang@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2041
“Looking in the Mirror” series

Tamara Brown, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Fine Arts Building, Room 431
tbrown@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2385
Dean’s assistant, general inquiries, chairs and directors, faculty leaves, promotion, and tenure, and website inquiries.

Lisa Thomas, Executive Administrative Assistant
Fine Arts Building, Room 432
lisah@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1699
Backup to the Dean’s assistant, recruitment, faculty searches, events coordinator, and CAHSS controlled spaces coordinator.

Jamie Jung, Business Manager
Fine Arts Building, Room 434
jjung@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1772
Accounting and business services support to departmental administrators, chairs, and faculty, pre-award proposal review, and other financial matters.

Donna Hart, Business Services Manager
Fine Arts Building, Room 436
dhart@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2501
Payroll preparer for SSC departments. General payroll and business services support to Chairs, Directors, department administrators, and faculty of non-SSC departments. Oversees SSC operations and staff.

Pamela Doppler, Business Services Specialist
Fine Arts Building, Room 444
padoppler@umbc.edu 
(410) 455-5705
Payroll preparer for SSC departments. General payroll and business services support to Chairs, Directors, department administrators, and faculty of non-SSC departments.

Dan Dubyoski, Business Services Specialist
Fine Arts Building, Room 436
dandubyoski@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2643
Travel and business services support to Chairs, Directors, department administrators, and faculty. Payroll preparer for CAHSS Dean’s Office and other SSC programs. Dean’s Office reimbursements.

Kelly Hodges, Business Services Specialist
Fine Arts Building, Room 444
khodges@umbc.edu
Payroll preparer for SSC departments. General payroll and business services support to Chairs, Directors, department administrators, and faculty of non-SSC departments.

TBD,  Business Services Specialist
Fine Arts Building, Room 444
Payroll preparer for SSC departments. General payroll and business services support to Chairs, Directors, department administrators, and faculty of non-SSC departments.

Cael Mulcahy, Director of Operations
Performing Arts and Humanities Building, Room 101C
cmulcahy@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2960

Bonnie Lander, Operations and Production Coordinator
Performing Arts and Humanities Building, Room 106C
blander1@umbc.edu
(410) 455-3563

Jason Duncan, Information Technology Manager
Fine Arts Building, Room 538
jduncan3@umbc.edu
(410) 455-5678
Coordinate Information Technology efforts in CAHSS.

Aimee Bennett-Pencil, IT Support Specialist
aimeeb1@umbc.edu

Nick Beckwith, Public Relations Specialist, Digital Content
nbeck2@umbc.edu

Briana McEachern, Social Media Manager
brianam2@umbc.edu
Coordinate social media efforts in CAHSS.

James Hamilton, Director of Academic Advising
Fine Arts Building, Room 556
jamham@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2958
Coordinate Academic Advising efforts in CAHSS.

Jayla Godfrey, Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Building, Room 555
jaylagod@umbc.edu
Coordinate Academic Advising efforts in CAHSS.

Debbie Paul, Academic Advisor
Math & Psychology Building, Room 302
dpaul@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2366
Coordinate Academic Advising efforts in CAHSS.
Robert Pawloski, Academic Advisor
Public Policy Building, Room 334
rpawloski@umbc.edu

(410) 455-5922

Provide Academic Advising support in Economics Department.
Molly Timko, Pre-Law Academic Advisor
Public Policy Building, Room 358
Provide pre-law academic advising support to UMBC students and alumni, and general academic advising support to CAHSS.

Jenae Wilson, Academic Advisor
jwilso8@umbc.edu
Provide Academic Advising support in the Department of Psychology.

 

Updated: 1/25/2024