← Back to News List

2023 GES Student Awardees!

Congratulations to our 2023 GES Student Awardees!

Tara Willey Excellence in Teaching Award

Awarded to a GES graduate student in recognition for outstanding contributions to undergraduate instruction.

Joe Gallagher

Thomas E. Rabenhorst Award

Awarded to the student who best represents the tradition of
excellence in geospatial techniques that characterized Tom Rabenhorst’s long and distinguished career at UMBC

Harrison DeFord

Outstanding Seniors

High scholarship and noteworthy contribution by senior
GES majors in research and leadership

Megan Curtiss 
Julia Flomerfelt
Sam Kefauver
Ansar Qureshi
Liza Strang

Posted: May 23, 2023, 7:11 PM